The history of CSC

The CSC was founded in 1977. It is run by a board of directors which consists of 9 members and its term runs for 2  years. There are currently around 195 members. CSC is the recognised scientific body in Cyprus in the field of  cardiology and has been a member of the European Society of Cardiology since 1980, the International Society of  Cardiology since 1981 and is a founding member of the Cyprus Cardiology Foundation (1991).

Objectives of the Cyprus Society of Cardiology:

The main objectives are educating its members as well as the medical profession as a whole on cardiovascular disease. Achieving excellent scientific and professional conditions for its members.

As a member of the Cyprus Society of Cardiology you are automatically a member of the European Society of Cardiology and the ESC Community.